Skip to main content


APWA NY Project Of The Year Award – Young Street Corridor

By News

Jeffery Blank from DiDonato was honored to accept the APWA NY Project of the Year Award for Transportation project under $5m for our Young Street Corridor project for the City of Tonawanda. Thanks to the City Engineer, Jason LaMonaco, our team members, Wendel, KHEOPS, EDR, SJB Services, and our contractor, Scott Lawn Yard Inc. for working together to complete this successful project.

Young Street Corridor Improvement

Contract Amount:

Construction Schedule:
April 2021 – August 2022

Project objectives were to increase public access, provide recreational activities, support tourism and ultimately provide economic benefits to the City. The DiDonato Team’s goal was to create a new sense of place bringing people together while ensuring public safety and fulfilling the City’s waterfront revitalization plans.

Brick by Brick Awards – Audubon Library Addition

By News

DiDonato is proud to have been a Finalist for the 2023 Business First Brick by Brick Awards in the Addition/Expansion category.

Finalist: Audubon Library

Square footage: 6,500

Owner: Town of Amherst

Developer: Town of Amherst/Erie County Library

Project: The goal was to provide a children’s area and additional community room space. The previous community room had a capacity for 100; the new one is 210. A room is designed for library STEM/STEAM programs for children or adult technology classes. There are two small meeting spaces available to the public.

General contractor: Peak Development

Construction manager: Marc Bellacose, Town of Amherst Engineering

Architect/engineers: DiDonato Associates

HVAC: Greater Niagara Mechanical

Electrical: Frey Electric

Other contractors: MKS Plumbing

Timeline: Nov. 2021-Dec. 2022

Cost: $3.3 million

Audubon Library was also selected as a Project of Merit from APWA Western Branch at their 2023 Awards Banquet.

2022-2023 Anniversaries

By Anniversaries

The following employees are have reached milestone anniversaries in 2022 and 2023


  • Peter Ringo – 30 years
  • Chris Gardner – 25 years
  • Pradeep Simlote – 25 years
  • Mike Zubrzycki – 10 years
  • Kathryn Huurman – 5 years


  • John DiDonato – 40 years
  • Mary Beth Shanley – 30 years
  • Frank Sandarelli – 15 years
  • Robin Prall – 10 years
  • Dan Schneider – 10 years
  • Kevin Marracino – 5 years
  • Cheryl Oakes – 5 years
  • Paul Pfeiffer – 5 years

Congratulations to All!